Associated Scholars

Name Field
Marjorie Boyle  mor.boyle@alum.utoronto.ca Theological method and biblical hermeneutics; medicine to 1650s; Augustine, Aquinas
Heather Coffey hcoffey@faculty.ocadu.ca Medieval Mediterranean art and architecture, Islamic art and architecture, Italian Renaissance art and architecture
Mairi Cowan  mairi.cowan@utoronto.ca Medieval Scotland; early European voyages to North America; popular religion; pedagogy
Claude Evans
claude.evans@utoronto.ca
Medieval Brittany; Medieval England; Edition of Medieval Latin and French Charters; Cistercians and Premonstratensians in the Middle Ages
Linda Safran
linda.safran@utoronto.ca
Art and Identity in the Medieval Salento
Chester Scoville
chester.scoville@utoronto.ca
Middle English theatre and literature
Harriet Sonne de Torrens harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca Medieval art (esp. 12th and 13th c.) and iconography;  medieval studies in Scandinavia and Baltic region; baptismal fonts in the Latin West up to the 17th c.
Alain Stoclet
alain.stoclet@univ-lyon2.fr
Early medieval history (religious, political, social, economic, cultural), with special emphasis on the early Carolingians and their contemporaries across Europe (Ireland, Anglo-Saxon and British England, Visigothic Spain, Italy) and around the Mediterranean (Byzantium, Caliphate of Baghdad). Kingship, c. 350-1200. The early medieval state. Diplomatics, codicology, palaeography, anthroponymy. Saint-Denis
Lori Walters lwalters@fsu.edu Medieval manuscripts and early print culture; Christine de Pizan, le Roman de la Rose, and Chrétien de Troyes